I know that I have been gone a long time. 

To be honest, I got very bored with blogging.  Mostly, because I felt like I had no reason. 

Until now…

On June 20th, 2008 my son Evan James Phillips was born.  He weighed 10lbs 2oz and was 22″ long.  His name came from the verse 1 Samuel 7:12 that shows that in the Old Testament the Israelites would take stones (Ebenezers) and set them up as a reminder to them that “thus far the Lord has helped us.”  We translate the word Ebenezer from the Hebrew word Evanetser.  Evan means “stone”, and etser means “to help”, therefore, the literal meaning of Evanetser is “stone of help”.  So, for all his days, Evan will be a stone of help in our lives, reminding us of our God’s faithfulness.  

Here are some pics for your enjoyment! 

More to come, I promise…maybe. 

IMG_0965

DAD AND EVAN 

